Sample Ballots for the 2020 Primary Elections June 2nd Please consider voting by Absentee Ballot!

Due to the current situation with the COVID Pandemic, O’Brien County is encouraging everyone to vote by absentee ballot.  The Secretary of State’s Office will be mailing an absentee ballot request form to each voter who is actively registered.  

Registration forms for mail out ballots must be received in the Auditor’s Office by 5:00 pm Friday, May 22, 2020.  Postage for the return of your voted ballot is included on the pre-addressed envelope you will receive.

The application form can be downloaded by clicking Here – Absentee Ballot Request Form 

On Election Day – June 2, 2020 there will only be 2 polling places.  The Sheldon Crossroads Pavilion at 301 34th Ave. Sheldon will be for the Carroll-Floyd Precinct and the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Wards of Sheldon.  The Primghar Community Building at 215 1st St. SE Primghar will be for the precincts of:  Franklin (including the City of Sanborn), Hartley-Lincoln-Omega (including the City of Hartley), Summit-Center-Dale-Highland (including the City of Primghar), Union-Baker-Caledonia (including the City of Paullina) and Waterman-Grant-Liberty ( including the Cities of Calumet and Sutherland).

Please click on the ballot below for the sample ballot in each party.

2020 Primary Democratic Sample Ballot

2020 Primary Republican Sample Ballot